Weekly progress journal
I want to be able to look back at the blog anytime and see some sort of progress and sustained effort every week.
My main goals currently are as such:
1) Exceed at my job. Currently have been slacking off and lazy.
2) Hitting the books - 1 hour everyday. Much harder than it sounds.
3) Business/Project - currently, DigiBuild. Do something to contribute to it everyday. Some code, a new idea, whatever.
4) The Game - "get money get bitches" as they say. At least go out Friday and Saturday nights. Take advantage of opportunities around (e.g. company socials)
5) Gym - 5 times a week at lunch. Do something, anything. Definitely have 2 days of cardio.
Let me start by noting some of my major issues. One is entitlement. I think I deserve more responsibility at my job, when really I have to earn it first. Same for anything. I don't deserve good girls until I put in the work to become a good man. At the same time it's tricky because you need some to get started, to believe you actually deserve to be on the same level as other people.
I had an experience tonight which was alright. I went to the 'downtown' of my small city. At first I was too scared to approach anyone. Like scared shitless. So I just walked down the block, then walked away. But then I decided to come back, because, fuck that, I need to do something to move forward. Anything. So I make a bit of smalltalk with a security guard outside, and then try introducing myself to this older hispanic lady who had some decent curves. Suffice to say she wasn't interested at all, total blow out. Didn't even get a name. At least I handled that pretty well.
So I keep walking until I find a small pub with some live music. I slip in, start enjoying the music a bit, and see this girl (early 20s) sitting on the chair also enjoying the music. So I walk up to her, not sure what I did (probably offered my hand?) but next thing we're dancing. Pretty conservative dancing though, it was old-style rock-and-roll. Which is good because it's good music. But sometimes Lil Wayne is preferred, with his booty-shaking antics.
Anyways we walk around a bit and talk. My conversation sucks and I know it. I forgot how to vomit words and self-amuse. But did I ever know? Or have I always known? Probably the latter and I was just not in the state of mind to make it happen. She seems to want to walk back to her car. I try kiss-closing, no go. Friendly excuse on her part. I get a number and a hug at least. Probably won't follow up, not what I'm looking for, but whatever an alright experience.
One of my big mistakes was that I wasn't really leading. I didn't know where to walk around (though I did suggest it first), and the whole interaction wasn't really where it should have been. An external problem is that we couldn't exactly go 'bar-hopping' because I'm not 21 yet! Two weeks' today I'll go back downtown and get in where ever I want. Oh that reminds me - how do I get my ID? Need to contact my company.
Luckily I saw some nice motivation on my walk back home. Some really cute asian hunnies were walking into the area. My god would I love to get under those dresses.
Anyways that's a fair bit of Game talk, believe me it's not all I do. I try to be an intellectual. An entrepreneur one day I hope. Just got to keep taking the right actions to make something happen for me.
Cheers.
No comments:
Post a Comment